Long time, no….post!/ Live your Dream part 2

Hello Everyone 🙂

It has been quite a long time since I wrote a new post on here! A couple of months ago, I was working 6 days a week running a coffee shop aswell as many other things, so it was all go go, but finally I can write my next post, so I will carry on with part 2 of Live your Dream….

Me and Grace was in our room at the hotel getting ready for the gala dinner, and I was soo excited! I love dressing up glam and I couldn’t wait to see what was going to be happening next. Once Grace and I got ready, Ally and Usha met us in our room and we all went down together.

When we entered the hall, there was round tables with pretty light decorations on, and there was little gift bags at every seat, lots of wine on each table, the place just looked great! Here is a picture.

 

Image

 

All of the ladies were dressed up in gorgeous dresses and the men were in smart suits. Everyone was having a lovely time, talking to each other, having dinner, drinking wine and there was lots of entertainment too which made it extra special! Especially, as the pop star and face of Avon, Alesha Dixon was on the stage singing! Here are some pictures of our night!

aleshaa

Ally & Grace

Ally & Grace

 

Me

 

Me and Amanda

Me and Amanda

 

Once the gala dinner had finished, there was then a party room where everyone was dancing and enjoying themselves and letting their hair down 🙂

After that, Usha and me decided to go and have some tea in the lounge area, by this time it was around 12.30am I think, and it had been a long day with a lot to take in. We then decided to call it a night.

The next day, I woke up to the alarm ringing at 5.30am *yawn*. It was a very early start and I didn’t want to miss breakfast lol, so I got up and ready, packed my things, and a little while after me, Grace was up too and we went down for breakfast. I have to say I was impressed with the choice of breakfast, I didn’t expect there to be as much as there was. I decided to go with some hot food and some fruit juice 🙂 By then, I was ready to start the day.

This was our second day, and it included lots of recognition. People won vouchers, mobiles, Ipads for their hard work. There was also a raffle where everybody in the room had a chance to win a car! That was an amazing moment for the winner! We all went home with lots of goodies and found out what was coming in the brochures in the run up to Christmas.

It was all in all a fantastic experience and I am definitely going to be attending again!

x

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

