Appointing surrounded by a turkey and some ducks lol….

Hello again! This time last week i was just writing my first blog. I have now had 127 views  so thank you for taking 5 minutes out of your day to read. 🙂

My second time of going out with Amanda, she told me more about Sales leadership and gave me things that i needed such as all relevant information, all the brochures etc.

We was driving to an appointment and we stopped outside a huge house. By this time I was learning that all different kinds of people join Avon for various reasons. As we pulled up to the front of the house, in the back garden/land  we could see a turkey moving around openly, yes a turkey! I said to Amanda, have we got the right house?! Just then, a lady came out of her house and welcomed us. She said she had just moved in and there wasn’t any furniture yet so could we sit in the garden. When we went outside i noticed a great big built in swimming pool and a separate cabin.

We sat down at one of the tables and Amanda started doing the appointment and asked me to do a few things so that i could get used to doing an appointment. Then the female turkey walked past and then followed by a few ducks! The lady then started telling us about her turkey and pets and how she needs to get fencing because it is too open. Then the male turkey came and was showing off and felt like he was staring at us lol. I could see Amanda was on edge a little and we were both thinking oh no is the turkey going to come straight towards us. Amanda the professional carried on with the appointment. Just then the turkey started slowly moving towards us and stayed put for a little, just looking, joining in with the appointment! Then he changed his mind and walked off thankfully hehe. This lady said that she wanted to do Avon because she didn’t know anyone in the area where she had not long moved in and that her fiancé was in the army and so she knew a lot of wives and girlfriends from the army. She also worked in a tea room and said she could give some books there. But she also wanted to take on some local area so that she could get to know some people in her area.

After this, we went to a second appointment and i got to see how that is done as well. Amanda then treated me to a very nice lunch, and we was surrounded by people in business suits from different companies etc. This was all very new for me as the career I was in before was nothing like this. In my eyes, Avon sales leadership is very glamorous, confidence building and empowering at the same time. You get to dress smartly, you are your own boss, you can work from home, your selling make-up, fragrances, jewellery – which are all very girly, you get treated to celebrations when you reach certain targets where you get wined and dined, you go out for business lunches, go to different locations, meet new people and hear their stories on a daily basis etc etc. I LOVE everything Avon has to offer. Don’t get me wrong, you have to work very hard to get where you want to be and to be getting the earnings you want but you have to do that in any job and this offers unlimited money and not just a salary you are stuck at. I think by now, from reading this, you can see i have a real PASSION for Avon. And I believe everything happens for a reason, and if I had never been in that car accident, who knows whether I would have been doing sales leadership now…..

Going back to what I was saying, I was really enjoying myself and Amanda was so lovely and really helped you to feel at ease. Amanda then asked me if i knew anyone who would be interested in becoming an Avon rep. I told her my sister was interested and so Amanda said it would be a good idea to sign her up and this would be good practice for me too. Also Amanda gave me my first representative to appoint and so I called her and arranged to go and see her in that week too.

5 thoughts on “Appointing surrounded by a turkey and some ducks lol….

  1. nikki says:

    love your blog! I have had some very interesting sign ups too………. including signing someone up in their lounge whilst their 8 year old son was playing golf in front of us! But you have beaten me on the Turkey one………….. brilliant! xx

Leave a Reply

